Drop-In Kundalini Classes

*none at this time

Kundalini Workshops

Relax and Release Fear
"Fear is the cheapest room in the house. I would like to see you in living in better conditions." ~Hafiz. The dictionary defines fear as "an unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain, or a threat." The state of fear is meant to keep us safe, and not in the jaws of a bear. However, we have lost sight of real fear, and our mind has created a new definition, one that encompasses the False Evidence that Appears Real (F E A R), often wrapped into a tightly bound story. Chronic fear weakens our immune system and stresses our nervous system, leading to chronic pain, anxiety, depression and sleep disturbances. All things that work to further weaken our inner defenses. Kundalini Yoga offers several great tools for releasing fear, new and old fear, so that we can relax and restore! No previous Kundalini Yoga experience is needed. All levels welcome. Class will include a gong bath relaxation. 
Sunday, July 28, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm ($40)
Yoga Center Retreat

Yoga is not about bending your body into different positions. Yoga is about loving yourself so much that you want to spend that time with just you and your mat. It is about being kind to yourself so that you can be kind to others. It is about opening your heart...

Taught by Yogi Bhajan, Kundalini Yoga is also known as the yoga of awareness, as it is done with the eyes closed. Kundalini Yoga creates a path for deep inner awareness and reflection, metaphorically opening your eyes to your own Soul. It offers an individual the opportunity to be with self, listen to self, and open his/her heart to unconditionally loving self, therefore initiating deep healing.

Kundalini Yoga blends pranayama (breath work), hand postures (mudras), asana (postures), meditation, mantra, body locks (energy locks), and eye-focus to strengthen the nervous system, cleanse the blood, increase lung capacity, stabilize the glandular system and balance the body’s energy. The benefits of Kundalini Yoga are endless: decreased stress and anxiety, increased flexibility (both mind and body), increased strength (both physical and mental), improved sleep, improved digestion, and enhanced overall wellness.

It provides the practitioner with a toolbox of techniques to use at home to address physical, mental, emotional and spiritual ailments. Each kriya (set) has a specific goal or focus, like a chakra, organ or condition (i.e., anger). All levels welcome.